Our Reviews

Write yours

“I just in for a quick inspection, and it was just that super quick and friendly service! Bobby has always been good to me every visit making sure things are done right and the service is excellent! ”

Christopher Smith

Feb 28, 2021 – Austin, TX

“Excellent service, particularly since all I needed was a state inspection. I will need to start coming here for my regular service needs. ”

BEVERLY R

Dec 13, 2020 – Austin, TX

“I am a new customer and would highly recommend Tuffy's . The advisor gave me a complete rundown of work required and they answered all my questions quickly and professionally . Would recommend to friends and family ”

Ben Garza

Dec 02, 2020 – Austin, TX

“It is so hard to find a honest Automotive Repair Company. But this place has not let me down. I also love the atmosphere at this place. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. God bless each and every worker at Tuffy's Auto Repair. ”

TaMeka Jones

Dec 01, 2020 – Leander, TX

“Awesome place to be with. Thank you team. I visited first time and guided very well regarding all the maintenance needs my vehicle need attention.”

Alok M

Nov 30, 2020 – Austin, TX

“This place has fixed two leaky tires for me with no charge! So kind. I just got an alignment done and they were done 15 min earlier than they said they would be. Fast and efficient service. ”

Kim Osborn

Nov 22, 2020 – Austin, TX

“Thank you for the great service!”

Belinda Franklin

Nov 01, 2020 – Austin, TX

“I have NEVER had a bad experience with these folks and I have gone there for years. often they have waived costs for diagnosing my auto issues. and all repairs have been done thoroughly, professionall, perfectly and I have never felt price-gouged, ever ”

Richard M

Oct 28, 2020 – Cedar Park, TX

“I enjoyed the place, had a cup of coffee while I was waiting and appreciated their professionalism.”

Roger Kroeker

Oct 28, 2020 – Austin, TX

“Tuffy's Auto Center - 620 & Anderson Mill. I can't say enough good things about this business. I always get my oil changed here and yearly registrations. Several times I have stopped by without an appointment to have them check out some issue with my car and they are always able to work me in and solve the issue. Yesterday I stopped by on the spur of the moment to see about getting my tire aired up as I noticed it was low and I was also seeing a low tire warning on my dashboard. Kenneth, the service manager, came over to see what I needed. He told me to pull up just a little bit and he aired it up. But, he also noticed that it was losing air because I had picked up a screw somewhere. He told me he could fix it and would only take about 20 minutes. I stayed in the car with the AC running, he jacked up the car, took off the wheel, repaired and replaced the tire and had me ready to go in no time at all.. And if that wasn't great enough...there was no charge.”

Nancy R

Oct 22, 2020 – Austin, TX

“Brian and everyone at the cedar Park office were great.”

Peter Vargas

Sep 02, 2020 – Austin, TX

“They have been above and beyond every time I have been there, even doing some jobs for free and giving me the advice I needed. Highly recommended”

Cedric Djomo

Aug 13, 2020 – Austin, TX

“I absolutely love this location. They mechanics and office staff are very knowledgeable and have always provided excellent service. I have full trust in them when it comes to my vehicle. They really care about providing a good service to customers. ”

Karen Cortes

Jul 26, 2020 – Austin , TX

“I found them by accident. I had a nail in my tire and they patched it for free. Then I took my car for an oil change and a sensor replacement and they identified the things I needed but did not upsell me anything. I hate the hard sales pitch and they don't have it. They are very honest and trustworthy. I have a performance car and people are always trying to gouge me for lots of money when I don't need it. They are the best service place in Austin. I won't take my car anywhere else.”

Tony M

Jul 11, 2020 – Austin , TX

“Good to know there are still good honest service advisors. Thanks Vance for the excellent service this morning. ”

Debbie Bell

Jul 03, 2020 – Austin, TX

“Thank you”

Mohammed S

Jun 30, 2020 – Austin, TX

“The guys at Tuffy are great. swung in there yesterday with an issue, and they looked at my car right away. they quickly fixed a simple problem at no charge to me. that is above and beyond service. would recommend these guys to anyone.”

Trey E

Jun 24, 2020 – Austin, TX

“Only needed an Inspection. The service was fast friendly and honest!”

Donna Primrose

Jun 06, 2020 – Austin, TX

“Very satisfied with all aspects of service. Found my new go to place for service!”

Billy Clarke

May 14, 2020 – Cedar park, TX

“VERY SATISFIED”

Nathaniel Woodard

Apr 18, 2020 – Cedar Park, TX

“Tuffy Tire has really got a solid approach to car service. The free estimate was so through. They walked me through every step of the car inspection. Bo pointed out each and every part of the car that needed attention. He and the rest never rushed me, always listened to my many questions and seemed to be driven by the desire to be totally trustworthy. and they made me feel right at home. That meant a lot to me as a California newcomer to Texas.They do top-notch work and are always available. ”

Christopher Hovick

Apr 07, 2020 – Austin, TX

“I've been bringing my vehicles to Tuffy on Anderson Mill for many years. I've had a couple of issues with them over the years, but most of the time they do quality work. Manager Brian is helpful and willing to answer my questions about the service to my vehicles. All in all, better than most auto repair shops. ”

Trey E

Apr 06, 2020 – Austin, TX

“My vehicle was in need of three new tires and the experts at Tuffy were beyond helpful. They offered me the best price for my tires as well as gave me a veteran discount. I’ve had three different vehicles and all three were serviced at Tuffys. Their staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and have great customer service. Thank you guys so very much for all that you’ve done for me over the years. ”

Lee P

Feb 28, 2020 – Lago Vista , TX

“Great service on my used vehicle inspection and they are straight shooters!”

Colin T

Feb 20, 2020 – Austin , TX

“GREAT SERVICES, TOOK CARE OF BOTH MY VEHICLES OF SOME BAD TIME AND STILL WORKED WITH ME. GREAT JOB”

CARL R

Feb 17, 2020 – AUSTIN, TX

“First time visit. Super friendly and professional. ”

Kimberly S

Jan 06, 2020 – Cedar Park, TX

“My first visit and I loved the quick service and do not have a negative comment to say about this place. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will be bringing my vehicle back to Tuffy's for sure. I like the fact that the workers don't harass you about getting other maintenance done on your vehicle right away. They inform you and give you a choice. I found me a new Auto Repair Shop. Yaaaaah!!!! They're Awesome 😊”

TaMeka J

Jan 05, 2020 – Leander, TX

“Honest and great service! Highly recommended. ”

Todd

Dec 30, 2019 – Cedar Park, TX

“these guys have treated me well for several years. the work itself has always been done correctly, efficiently and i have never felt over charged or suckered into buying something i didn't need. ”

Richard M

Dec 18, 2019 – CEDAR PARK, TX

“My wife's car needed some unusual service and the manager got involved to make sure we were taken care of. It was a complicated repair that we could not get performed elsewhere. Happy to recommend them. ”

Paul W

Oct 01, 2019 – Round Rock, TX

“Fast, friendly and reliable!”

Tori D

Sep 24, 2019 – Austin, TX

“Great service, very happy. Will return. ”

Mahmood Usmaan

Aug 07, 2019 – Austin, TX

“Friendly, fast and affordable. Tuffy has my business now.”

Dean W

Aug 06, 2019 – Volente, TX

“Both was amazing.. always get great service from you guys..”

Steven Blackman

Jul 11, 2019 – Leander, TX

“Bobby and the whole crew at the Anderson mill location are the greatest,friendly,most professional guys and I am so satisfied and certain they are my Go-to mechanics from here on out, thank You my friends at Tuffy auto.....Sam H”

Samuel Hernandez

Jul 07, 2019 – Austin, TX

“Great Service and excellent communication on repairs for my 99 suburban air conditioning. The team worked to get this done before the holidays so we could enjoy it over the long weekend -great job and thanks for the excellent work.”

john s

Jul 07, 2019 – cedar park, TX

“Very happy with service.”

Nathaniel woodard

Jun 25, 2019 – Cedar Park, TX

“Everyone hates going to the mechanic. I’m no exception. You don’t know if they do quality work, charge fairly, recommend unnecessary repairs, etc. I’ve been using these guys for almost 6 years. They’ve never been shady. Before that I used the Pflugerville location. Again, class acts. I drive 40,000 miles per year in my car. Repairs happen. When they do, I go here. ”

Michael S

Jun 05, 2019 – Austin, TX

“Great service, very happy. Will return.”

Nate Woodard

May 24, 2019 – Cedar Park, TX

“I definitely would recommend anyone to come here very efficient, and quick service, and very great customer service! :)”

Lisa E

Mar 24, 2019 – Austin, TX

“As always very professional and very fast. Always the best service”

Joel A

Mar 13, 2019 – Leander, TX

“I got there at closing time before a trip out of town, but they changed my oil anyway. Good service.”

John A

Mar 11, 2019 – Cedar Park , TX

“TREATED LIKE FAMILY. I MEAN FAMILY THAT YOU LIKE. WILL VISIT AGAIN.”

Nate woodard

Feb 09, 2019 – CEDAR PARK, TX

“Chris H was awesome ... explain things in great detail and care... didn't make me feel insecure about the lack of car knowledge I had... ”

Steven B

Feb 07, 2019 – Leander, TX

“Wish I could give them 10 stars! Excellent and honest service. I have complete confidence in taking my car here. Would not go anywhere else. ”

Lana S

Feb 03, 2019 – Austin, TX

“This is a great shop, I trust them with my vehicle and will continue to bring them my business. Great customer service,honest and reliable. ”

ISAAC B

Feb 02, 2019 – Austin, TX

“Tuffy was awesome and quick! Great prices and family friendly staff. The owners were great as well! I will always be a customer”

Trey J

Dec 25, 2018 – Austin, TX

“I don't typically leave reviews but i always bring my car to this mechanic, they are so nice and i love that it is run locally.”

Dominique Oxner

Dec 20, 2018 – Austin, TX

“These guys are trustworthy, professional, competent and reasonably priced. I am lucky they are only 1 mile from my house. I have never felt like they were taking advantage of me or trying to get me to pay for something I didn't need. it's the kind of place every car owner longs to find. Seriously!”

Richard M

Nov 17, 2018 – Cedar Pak, TX

“I've been taking cars here for inspection for a while. Always very friendly and professional. I just can't believe how the time flies before I'm back there again for another inspection! I thank them very much!”

Suzanne c

Apr 21, 2018 – austin, TX

“I always enjoy stopping by Tuffy's to get my car serviced. The owners are awesome. The service is fast and reliable.”

Donna H

Apr 13, 2018 – Round Rock, TX

“Friendly & best service staffs. Thank you so much for your services.”

Mai S

Mar 29, 2018 – austin, TX

“Tuffy's is the very best. They truly care about delivering excellent service at a very fair price. I would not recommend another automotive service shop over Tuffy's. Very grateful that they honestly care in taking care of their customers.”

Dayna L

Mar 12, 2018 – Austin, TX

“brought in my husbands car for air conditioner repair. They fixed it and everything worked great - and 1 week later - no air. Took it back and they did additional work - NO CHARGE. we have brought in our other cars - always a good price. Very pleased.”

Tracey B

Mar 06, 2018 – Austin, TX

“Showed up without an appointment was greeted by the friendly staff who listened to what work I wanted done. That work was done in a timely , professional manner and better priced than I had found at other shops. I will be bringing all our vehicles back to tuffys for any repairs.”

David C

Mar 05, 2018 – Austin, TX

“Showed up without an appointment was greeted by the friendly staff who listened to what work I wanted done. That work was done in a timely , professional manner and better priced than I had found at other shops. I will be bringing all our vehicles back to tuffys for any repairs.”

David C

Mar 05, 2018 – Austin, TX

“This was our first time in and we'll definitely be back! I was really pleased with their customer service starting with my initial call through to the very end. They were able to get me in right away. I was just in for an oil change for our Smart car - but I was happy with the service. Plus the place is nice for customers having to wait around. The lobby is comfortable and clean, they offer coffee and water, they have two desk areas w/ electrical outlets and wi-fi (I didn't tap in to this so can't say for sure if it works or not - but I would assume so), clean bathrooms, and a nice picnic table outside as well. Based on this experience, I will totally come back for my next car service need!”

Jaimi S

Jan 25, 2018 – Austin, TX

“Timely, personable, and great location. I will continue to come back!”

Chris G

Dec 31, 2017 – Austin, TX

“First time to use Tuffy as I am new to Austin. I was in and out within the hour (oil change, tire rotation and filters). The gentlemen were professional and informative. They will get my future business!”

NIKKI B

Dec 28, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Very satisfied. Service was great. Will recommend my friends to come in for service. I'm sure they will be satisfied also.”

Nate W

Nov 22, 2017 – Cedar Park, TX

“Received excellent service. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The price was also very good for the quality of work. I will definitely be going back for future auto service.”

natalie L

Nov 04, 2017 – austin, TX

“I love Tuffy's! They are honest, trustworthy and all things good. I would not go anywhere else. So glad a friend recommended them. Great job guys.”

Lana S

Nov 03, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Kind n respectful service clean store. Love the coffee n wifi”

Linda C

Oct 24, 2017 – Georgetown, TX

“Everyone make sure you are very satisfied. The owners are there to greet you and be involved in all phases of the business. I only use them for all my auto repairs. I also recommend friends to them. I think their best qualities is honesty and trust. I always leave very happy and satisfied.”

Nate W

Oct 20, 2017 – Cedar Park, TX

“I've bee a loyal customer for years and the reason why, is because the staff is very knowledgeable, friendly as well as accommodating. Recently I went in to have my oil change and vehicle inspected when the owner noticed that I had disabled veteran plates on my vehicle. She not only say down and talked to me about her family of Navy veterans but gave me a huge military discount. All of these things meant and mean the world to me, which is why Tuffy's has a customer for life. Great people, great service”

lee pope

Oct 18, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Good and speedy service and the employees are nice ”

Charles I

Oct 12, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Just happened into Tuffy for an oil change several months ago now - this place is wonderful - you can make an appointment so you're not just stuck waiting - everyone there is very friendly and polite. That's why I continue to go back - not to mention a great value!”

Ginger F

Aug 02, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Very nice people. Accommodated me right away. Clean waiting room with wifi & charging stations”

Skip C

Jul 15, 2017 – Austin, TX

“great service, nice folks, attentive, great prices. highly recommend Tuffy Tire & Auto service”

diana h

Jul 01, 2017 – austin, TX

“Love coming to Tuffy! We're greeted by name and treated with respect. I wouldn't trust anyone else like I do these guys!”

Melanie D

Jun 30, 2017 – Cedar Park , TX

“Great service - they have gone out of their way to take care of my vehicle and me for the past 6 years. Highly recommend them ”

Susan S

Jun 16, 2017 – Cedar Park, TX

“I can't thank the guys here enough. They are good honest people who work hard for their customers. That is a rare thing nowadays. Big thanks to Bob and all the guys for getting my car going again. I'm so glad I found this place. ”

Jon S

Jun 06, 2017 – Austin , TX

“I came in for some quick fixes in order to pass an inspection and these guys were super nice and eager to help. I highly recommend this place and plan on going back.”

Chase Quarterman

May 23, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Consistently great service by great professionals. We're a 5 car family and they take excellent care of my car as well as the cars of my kids. I never have to worry if they are being taken advantage of with unnecessary repair costs or unreliable repairs. They always have the same familiar faces there and the service never waivers. Thanks, Tuffy!!! ”

April O

May 08, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Tuffy is a great place to take your vehicle when it needs service. Guys are friendly, and will bend over backwards to get things done on time. ”

Trey E

May 02, 2017 – Austin, TX

“The guys are always awesome and very accommodating. Love Tuffy! (I liked the old name more. Lol)”

Chris H

Apr 19, 2017 – Austin, TX

“As always, I can bring my vehicle in and not be afraid of being charged for unnecessary services . They gave me some recommendations for additional services and then told me about the coupons that would help me save on those services . ”

Charlotte Jackson-brown

Apr 11, 2017 – Austin, TX

“This automobile service company has friendly staff, compassionate owners, and I can trust them not to sell me work that I don't need done. They answered all my questions, and they also tell me which work can wait to be performed. Great job!”

Mike O

Apr 03, 2017 – Austin, TX

“DONE RIGHT. PERIOD. HA,HA,HA ! Done Right. Period. It's more than a slogan. It's the peace of mind you get with 12 months of ToYourRESCUE™ FREE with any purchase at Tuffy. Or knowing your repairs at Tuffy are covered by a 12 month or 12,000 mile (whichever comes first) nationwide warranty on parts and labor — good at over 30,000 auto repair shops across the country. Or that we give your emergency a sense of urgency with our SOS appointments. At Tuffy, we stand behind our work and promise that it will be Done Right. Period, or we'll fix it for free ”

Jon M

Apr 02, 2017 – Austin, TX

“I've been there twice now and received stellar customer service both times. Oil change service was cheaper than the "express" service places and they got me done just as quickly. They don't try to push other products/services on you either. This is definitely my new place for all my car service needs. ”

Michael N

Mar 28, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Im a recent convert from my Toyota Dealership. Everyone is friendly and helpful.”

Chris G

Mar 24, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Had one of the best oil change experiences ever. They ran on time, did everything right, did not try to upsell a bunch of services. Bottom line...this is where I intend to go first whenever my truck needs work. ”

Scott Smith

Mar 21, 2017 – Cedar park, TX

“I wish there were more stars to give; Tuffy is by far the best auto service company I have ever experienced. From the administrative staff to the talented auto technicians, I received outstanding customer service and auto repair. Cheers to you Tuffy!”

Myra Booker

Mar 10, 2017 – Austin, CA

“Had AC hose put and the work was done with go attitude and did not take long thanks for all your help and keep up the good work.”

Ernesto Menchaca

Mar 02, 2017 – AUSTIN, TX

“”

Daniel S

Feb 27, 2017 – Ausitn, TX

“This station is my favorite. They're smart, courteous and extremely helpful. They show their appreciation towards Veterans and will go out of their way to answer your questions. Thank you guys for all of your hard work and dedication. ”

lee pope

Feb 25, 2017 – Austin, TX

“Quick service on a couple of repairs. Bo was great! ”

Ross B.

Feb 11, 2017 – Austin, TX

“I scheduled for an oil change and even though they were busy , I got the individual attention and found out they could also drop me off . Tuffy's also does a follow up call to see if everything was fine after my service was completed . Great job! ”

Charlotte J

Feb 08, 2017 – Austin, TX

“I came in for an inspection and oil change.... Nick Aase and Kyle were awesome and super quick. Such a nice and clean establishment! Pricing was great also! Recommending everyone I know :)”

courtney B

Feb 01, 2017 – Austin , TX

“Thanks to Luke, Beau and Kyle! They immediately helped me out in a bad situation (flat), and did it with great enthusiasm and great service. I'll be back for other services. Thanks guys!”

Dan D

Dec 14, 2016 – Austin, TX

“Always an amazing experience. From staff to visible ownership. When I take my cars in for various services, it is like seeing friends!”

Craig H

Nov 23, 2016 – Austin, TX

“Been coming here for a long time. The staff is amazing. From Robert, to Rick and everyone else there. They are the friendliest, honest, and most hard working group of employees you will ever find. They are fast, efficient, and will give you a detailed breakdown as to what is wrong. I highly recommend this place. ”

Rick D

Nov 08, 2016 – Austin, TX

“This place is my new home for car service. They remind me of the old car shops you could actually talk to someone. Took my car there for an air conditioner check thinking I needed coolant only to find that the cabin filter the OTHER places was supposed to be checking, needed changing. Any other place would have performed an unnecessary full air service and charged me a ton.”

Stephen Davis

Sep 02, 2016 – Austin, TX

“Great stuff, you helped me out so much!”

Bubby Bubby

Jul 22, 2016 – Vl4rAzfSqcL, TX

“Robert Genova... Is the examplifies the meaning of customer service! I was worried about the front end of my F250 feeling a little loose and was in a rush to get to the jobsite. He said no worries, put it on a lift and looked over it personally to ensure me that my truck was road worthy! ”

Bo M

Jun 21, 2016 – San Antonio , TX

“The staff is awesome. I came from Pflugerville to the Anderson mill location and they have become my #1 place for tires, repairs and upgrades. If you have auto work you need or want done, Tuffy's is the place. Prices a great and the people are even better. You will not be disappointed!”

Joseph G

Apr 30, 2016 – Pflugerville, TX

“Wonderful, friendly and clean place where ladies are welcome with professional service. Thks for taking care of me with upfront pricing and quality service ”

Linda C

Mar 15, 2016 – Midland, TX

“Everyone dreads taking their car in for an oil change, but my experience at Tuffy's was different then the rest. I received immediate-outstanding customer service as soon as I walked in and not only waited minimal time, but was given a full car inspection to make sure my vehicle was safe. I highly recommend Tuffy's!! ”

Kristin Y

Feb 22, 2016 – Leander, TX